Christmas Shepherd

I love Christmas and feel that those who say that it’s mainly for the children are missing out!  I make lads of Christmas cards each year but I do like sending ones which have a reference to the ‘reason for the season’.

I made this Christmas card using a rubber stamped image coloured with Promarkers and a sentiment stamp from the same set.  I bought the set for last Christmas but didn’t get around to using it.  Having see the stamped results, I think I’ll be making a few of these this year.

2014_08_31

  I am entering these challenges today:

Christmas Stampin’ All Year Long – Anything Goes
Daring Cardmakers – Clean and Simple
Fairy Tale – Clean & Simple
Frosted Designs Friday Challenge – Include Stamping
Craft for the Craic – Craft Item You Have Never Used Before
As You Like it Challenge – Favorite Season and Why
Penny’s Paper-Crafty – Christmas or Children
Simon Says Stamp –   Anything Goes
Hiding in my Craft Room –  Freestyle!
Crafting At the Weekend –  Anything Goes
Crafty Calendar – Anything Goes
Crafty Hazelnut’s Christmas – show people
Leona x x

10 thoughts on “Christmas Shepherd

  1. I really like this. When I first saw it I thought it might be a Bugaboo stamp.Thanks so much for joining us at Penny’s challenge. See you Wednesday for a new challenge 🙂

    Like

  2. Absolutely lovely! Your coloring is fantastic. Thanks for sharing with us at CSAYL this week. Hope to see you playing along with us again soon!
    Tracey, DT

    Like

  3. Wow. I love purple but never think to use it for Christmas. Beautiful sentiment and image – the real reason for Christmas, I love it. Thank you for joining in our challenge over at a Craft for the Craic.
    Eithne

    Like

Leave a Reply

