Christmas in July

Well, I have started my Christmas cards in earnest now and aim to have virtually all done within the next 2 weeks.  As a teacher, I know that I will not have time after September when I go back to school, so it must be done now!

Today’s Christmas card is made with a Hunkydory kit  – I have bought the card inserts as well ans I think thee really add to the quality of the finished product.

The pictures show the front, inside and back of the card.  The rear has a panel cut from insert paper for a personal message.

WP_20130729_018[1]

WP_20130729_020[1]

WP_20130729_019[1]

Today I’ll be entering these challenges:

http://www.hidinginmycraftroom.com/ – Christmas in July

http://www.wordartwednesday.blogspot.co.uk/2013/07/challenge-90-anything-goes.html – anything goes

I’ll be back tomorrow,

Leona x x

3 thoughts on “Christmas in July

  1. I saw a tutorial for that kind of fold just in the last 48 hours. I so like your card. It is regal and classic.
    We appreciate your participation in our weekly AG challenge. Thank you so much for showcasing this wonderful art with us today.
    Blessings,
    Carole Robb Bisson
    Word Art Wednesday

  2. This is SO pretty, Leona. It’s fun seeing Christmas cards in July and gets me excited for the holidays. Thanks for stopping by to share your art in our challenge this week. We’re so blessed to have you join us, and hope that you will stop by again soon.
    Blessings to you,
    Karen
    Word Art Wednesday

Leave a Reply

