DT card for Creative Moments Challenge

I had such a lovely time making up these DT cards.

The digis are wonderful to work with and colour. The first digi comes from Glitterbabes and was made into a card using papers from Daisy Trail.  Though it was the winter set I loved the way the paper looked like driftwood.  I had a happy accident with the printed image that got creased as my daughter climbed over it on the sofa.  I screwed up the bottom even more than used the creases as a base for my rocks.

IMAG2179-1

The second was coloured slightly differently and assembled using Debbi More papers and embellishments from one of her inspiration magazines.

IMAG2178-1

I love this little mouse digi that is from Floppy Latte  I have seen the sentiment used with rain images on a few occasions before, so printed this out using the computer.  I don’t usuallydo the super embellished cards but I wanted something really special to send to a much loved relative.

IMAG2175

Hope you like the DT cards.  Enter the challenge by clicking the logo to the right.

Leona xx

3 thoughts on “DT card for Creative Moments Challenge

  1. o my leona! i am grinning from ear-to-ear with how you worked that lighthouse! wow!!! your mouse card is simply aaaaaaaaaaaaa dorable. we are delighted you enjoyed our images.

    hugs 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

